Orrin Woodward “Todays Warrior”

3 01 2012

Orrin Woodward is truly “Todays Warrior”

In a time of uncertainty, there are people who stand out above the crowd. Orrin Woodward, born and raised in Columbiaville Michigan, has stood above the crowd for over a decade. Believing in his creator first, and not listening to his critiques. He knew in 1999 that he would become the Top Leadership Business Community Builder in the world, because he has a vision of truth and a focus on leadership.

I am proud to be associated with this young man because he stands by his convictions. Below is his expression of appreciation to those who have chosen on a daily basis to fight to restore the foundational principles that this great Nation was founded upon. The number one thing I admire and respect about Orrin is his ability to recognize the good in others.

The International Association of Business has just recognized Orrin Woodward with the Top Leadership Award in America in 2011. I encourage you to check it out. iabusa.wordpress.com

Ranked as the Number 7 Leadership Expert in the world today, and a New York Times Best Selling Author, and a True Man of Faith, no one is more worthy of this incredible award!!

Thank you Orrin for your unwavering committment to serve others.

GOD Bless you my friend!

Written By Orrin & Laurie Woodward
1/3/2012 7:42 AM  

After receiving the news that I was awarded the International Association of Business (IAB) Top Leaders Award, my mind immediately reflected back to all the people who encouraged me on my leadership journey. I first want to thank the IAB for this prestigious award. I am truly humbled and honored at the same time. I also would like to share this honor with each of the leaders mentioned below, since it was thanks to their contributions into my life that made this award possible in the first place.

I will begin by thanking the LIFE TEAM community. Leadership, by definition, is a team sport and I have been blessed with the most enthusiastic, hungry, and driven community of winners in the world. This isn’t hyperbole, as I have never witnessed anything quite like the LIFE TEAM leaders. In fact,  no one could afford the level of service provided consistently by the leaders if they charged by the hour. Thankfully, the leaders are long-term thinkers, knowing that through serving people, eventually others become leaders willing to serve as well. This process creates positive duplication, forming a winning culture that rises the tide for all ships. Thank you LIFE TEAM leaders!

I would like to thank the Policy Council (Chris Brady, Tim Marks, Claude Hamilton, George Guzzardo, Bill Lewis, and Dan Hawkins) for their superhuman effort to lift the TEAM community and the LIFE business to excellence. Surrounding myself with this caliber of leadership has made all the difference in my leadership journey. Each one of these men displayed unwavering courage to do what is right regardless of the personal sacrifice demanded. I could write complete books on each of these great men as they are true heroes to me. Thank you PC and LIFE Founders!

I would like to thank Dallin Larsen (2009 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year) for believing in the vision of the TEAM PC enough to get in the ring and fight for it. Instead of cowering on the sidelines, Dallin stepped into the ring, willingly sacrificing his peace, money and time to help the TEAM stand on its principles. Without Dallin, its questionable whether the TEAM could have endured the punitive legal and financial war. Dallin Larsen shined his light into the darkness, providing a principled path to freedom. Thank you Dallin Larsen!

I would like to thank Larry and Marsie VanBuskirk for introducing Laurie and me to community building. Even though the business model he introduced was outdated and had many shortcomings, it was the VanBuskirks’ posture that helped us believe we could change through improved leadership. Indeed, it was Larry who scribbled down three books (Magic of Thinking Big, Psychology of Winning, and Seven Habits), which started me on my leadership journey. He spoke with such conviction that I wanted to believe him and this belief changed our lives. Thank you Larry and Marsie VanBuskirk!

I would like to thank Art Jonak for his immeasurable encouragement. Art, along with his wonderful faculty and students from his MasterMind Events, spoke encouraging words to me during an exceptionally tough period of time. You all know who you are and I will never forget the level of kindness displayed. Art has been a true friend to me when I needed one the most. His unconditional love, belief, and advice during my desert experiences were invaluable. It is the many friends I am blessed with like Art that make the leadership journey worthwhile. Thank you Art Jonak!

I would like to thank my mom and dad (Kathy and Orrin “Bud” Woodward). When I was young, I remember my dad and mom teaching me two invaluable lessons that stuck with me ever since. The first is to work hard which my mom displays every single day or her life. In fact, I can remember as a kid wondering why she wouldn’t just sit still for a bit. :) She was constantly improving something around the yard, house, or community. My dad, on the other hand, was constantly thinking. There was never a day, where after arriving home from work, that he wasn’t thinking and sharing on some subject he was researching. He was always dreaming up potential solutions to the problems of life. It was this combination of hard work and thinking that was foundational in my leadership journey. My mom is still working hard on earth and I am sure my dad is still thinking continuously in his heavenly home. Thank you mom and dad!

I could not finish my thank you’s without including my amazing wife, Laurie. How was I to know what a champion this young lady was when I met her? Yes, I knew from the start that she was beautiful, smart, and genuine. However, what I only learned through the leadership journey was her indomitable will to win; her sacrificial love for those in need; and her endless reserve of energy to finish what she started. No one in his right mind could expect the level of commitment and patience that Laurie displays daily. Not only is she a superb mother for our four wonderful children, but she is my soulmate who somehow understands my crazy dreams. She simply is a blessing from above. Thank you Laurie Woodward!

Which brings me to my final thank you. I thank Jesus Christ for saving a ruined sinner like me. I was living a life only for myself until He slowly taught me the meaning of true grace. The Bible says it’s more blessed to give than receive; however, it’s also easier to say it than to live it. The grace and mercy I received from Christ, forgiving my sins can never be repaid directly. Thankfully, with His guiding hand, I plan to pay as much of this grace forward into other people’s lives as possible. It’s the least I can do for Him who gave Himself so freely to me.

I know I have missed many others names who deserve specific recognition. However, in order to keep this blog a reasonable length, I will end here. Please know how thankful I am to everyone who wrote letters, commented on my blog, encouraged me in person, or served another human being sacrificially. If enough people like you shine their lights, we can scatter the darkness in this world! Let’s make 2012 a monumental year to remember. Sincerely, Orrin Woodward


Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2012
Shaun

I can’t agree more Brian. Orrin is an iron hero in a plastic society… Exactly what this nation and world needs. Courage, the first of all virtues us being restored by heroes like him and yourself. Thank YOU Brian for standing for truth and leading with Christ’s love.

Leave a comment