“LIFE” Values

23 06 2012

“LIFE”, newly launched Leadership and Personal Development Mastermind of Orrin Woodward, has folks restoring their personal belief all around the world. Orrin has worked nearly 2o years to establish a foundation of men and their wives that are of true integrity and character. Those are Laurie (Orrin’s wife) Chris and Terry Brady, Tim and Amy Marks, Bill and Jackie Lewis, George and Jill Guzzardo, Claude and Lana Hamilton, and Dan and Lisa Hawkins. These brave men are sort of like the men who signed the “Declaration of Independence”  They have created a variety of educational subscriptions whose value is actually priceless.

We certainly have selected all of the LIFE Education Subscriptions. GOD knows I need all the truth in education I can absorb. As I considered this post, my thinking took me to the variety of subscriptions that most folks invest in today without really considering them as a subscription.

Allow me to identify a few.

Auto Insurance, Health Insurance, (gives us protection against the tobacco subscription we have) Electricity, Drinking Water, Grocery, Soap Opera, Hunting, Cable TV, Public Education, Marriage, Occupation, Children, Snowmobiling, (any outdoor enthusiast may have more than one sporting subscription). This could be a very long list. My softball subscription was very important to me. All of these are a subscription in their own right if you were to think about it. We have to ask ourselves, what is the true value to some of these subscriptions we involve ourselves in?  What should your top 3 life subscriptions be?  What is your “life plan” for personal development?

Why so many and what do they satisfy? As I ponder these questions, having learned a great deal about ego and selfishness, the answer is very clear. Most of the subscriptions we have enjoyed satisfy a feeling. Some might even say a temporary escape from reality, just something that makes us feel good for a time.  Some we will invest time in, some we will invest money in, and some we will invest both time and money in and never think twice about the outcome because of a to date, poor financial subscription.

One of the things we enjoyed prior to getting involved in this new concept of Compensated Communities, was camping. Yep, we started like most, in a tent. Did not take long to figure out we were not keeping up with the Jones’ so to speak. Didn’t matter that the checking account was going backwards every month, we were satisfying our ego’s. Paid more for the last RV than I did my first house. How smart was that? We even had our children thinking we were doing good by them. I was a financial moron.

The greatest thing we’ve enjoyed in LIFE is the truth in financial literacy. We now know it’s not a good thing to lease a new vehicle every three years. Or, that our house was not and never has been an asset. Well, maybe for the bank. The other great thing we have learned and continue to learn is marriage is hard work. It takes a committment from both spouses to make a marriage a home.

And, the number one most important thing we have accomplished is having a restored relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. HE is the most important Subscription anyone can have.  As we ponder the dilemmas we are facing today, no one can argue, a better marriage subscription, financial subscription, domestic violence awareness, integrity and character subscriptions are needed.

Today  starts with a LIFE Subscription, Leadership Subscription, AGO Subscription, Edge Subscription. All of this can start with the all new “Mental Fitness Challenge“. This is how to identify our strengths and weaknesses. None of us are perfect and everyone has the seeds of greatness that GOD instilled in them.

I’m saddened by the number of people who will agree with all the issues our nation is faced with but are too busy or not willing to become part of the solution. We have learned more truth in the last 10 years being partners with this outstanding group of men and women, then we’ve learned in the rest of our entire life

I can not wait for the new book to be released, 1913 by Oliver DeMille and Orrin Woodward. The truth is what your children deserve, starting from 1913.

The LIFE Subscriptions will help protect your children’s FREEDOM!!!

Leaders are Readers

GOD Bless

Brian

Actions

Information

37 responses

23 06 2012
Colleen Drew

You speak truth, Brain. I am pleased to learn from you. This country needs more leaders who are willing to learn and grow in humbleness. I choose to be part of the solution like you. Thanks for your example of a true Man of GOD!

23 06 2012
tberesa Buggia

I couldn’t agree more that the LIFE Subscription information is truly priceless… Once you get it in your life it’s like watching a flower bud blossom into full bloom!

23 06 2012
bcpowers33

Thank you Theresa, you are an amazing example to follow.

24 06 2012
Thomas A. Applebee

Thank you Brian, for putting into words, those things that we all know what we should be doing to improve our situations. What is so exciting is the fact that if we address our own areas that need to be corrected/improved, we will be moving society toward addressing its woes as well. This system that we are a part of, is the perfect vehicle to carry us toward the life that God has created us for. Thank you sir.

23 06 2012
Mike Gorski

Brian, this is a phenomenal post. I guess I never thought about how everything I do in my life is in some way shape or form a subscription. During my thought process, a very important point crossed my mind. Orrin Woodward talks about Purpose as the first resolution in his book Resolved: 13 Resolutions for Life. That got me wondering. With all the subscriptions that an individual can subscribe to, if they do not align with that person’s purpose, that subscription will not only satisfy a temporary feeling but can consume an individual. That is why in this day in age so many people are “busy.” Like Henry David Thoreau stated, “It is not enough to be busy. So are the ants. The question is: What are we busy about?” Most of us are involved in so many subscriptions that we do not have any time. Time, however, is the most important thing we have. No matter your race, financial status, gender, etc God has given us all 24 hours a day for 365 days a year on this Earth. It is up to us to figure out what is most important in our lives. For example, I went to college (education subscription) not really knowing what I wanted to do with my life. But I went because I have been “trained” to think that college will give me the opportunity (job subscription) to achieve whatever I wanted. In truth, a job only satisfies the “feeling” of security unless it is aligned with your purpose. Thanks to the Mental Fitness Challenge and being involved with the LIFE community, I have a new outlook on truly living the life I have always wanted. I am blessed to be working with a great mentor who is a true servant leader. Not only is he helping me personally but also helping so many other people begin this amazing journey with the LIFE opportunity. Thanks BP.

23 06 2012
bcpowers33

Mike my friend, you have nailed it. You are becoming a true warrior!

23 06 2012
Dave Springsteen

When my Dad plowed the fields with a mule, he had to put ‘blinders’ on the mule so he could plow next to a fence or hedgerow. The mule did not want to get too close to the briars in the hedgerow. Today we see many people going through life with ‘blinders’ on because they do not want to see their ‘hedgerow’ and have to deal with their own ‘briars’. I am also looking forward to 1913.

23 06 2012
bcpowers33

Great analogy my friend…

23 06 2012
bcpowers33

You are cha.gong Americas future with your dediation to the truth

23 06 2012
Amy Clark

Brian,
Right on brother! I am so thankful for the subscriptions I can choose in Life that will lead to the Life I have always wanted. My husband, Chad, and I have decided to take the blinders off and pull our head out the sand so to speak. The Mental Fitness Challenge has been an amazing tool to help us do that. We are learning so many new things to help us have a better, stronger, and more loving marriage. Praise the Lord! As well as, we are learning financial information that is working!

23 06 2012
Dennis & Mary Squires

Brian, you sum up our busy lives so well. Most of what we undertake doesn’t lead us anywhere. I’m glad you came into our lives and got us started thinking about our future. Great article!

23 06 2012
bcpowers33

We are blessed to have you on the Musketeer Team, Amen!

24 06 2012
Ben and Cathy Kooi

Brian, Great job laying out the choices that we all have made without realizing that we are making choices. I am definately learning and look forward to the day that we are above board finacialy and climbing up to change more lives.
Thanks for all that you are doing for our childrens future.

24 06 2012
bcpowers33

Ben n Cathy,
You truly are a couple of faith that influence many others. GOD honors committment. HE has a plan for all of us.
GOD Bless..bp

25 06 2012
Matt Gorski

Brian, this is a great post. What I think I like most about the information that we are subscribing to is that it is all truth. Most of the information is really nothing that we haven’t heard before. Yet it is so powerful because we keep listening and reading it on a consistent basis. We are subscribing to information that is common sense which in today’s day and age is something that is commonly lacking. This is where the education of LIFE is so great, because it is day by day improvement i.e consistent common sense. Thank you Brian and keep the great posts coming.

25 06 2012
bcpowers33

Matt, what I’be found very interesting is that much of this truth we are learning now, was not shared with me through nearly 22 years of education.
You are light years ahead of most people.
God Bless, bp

25 06 2012
Eugene & Patricia Kooi

What a testimony of God’s grace and how He used the LIFE business to change your lives in so many areas. WOW! What a Savior! He is using these dedicated people at the head of TEAM and this unique business of information to change many, many lives. We are so blessed to have you and Sherry leading by your example.

God bless you,
Gene & Pat Kooi

25 06 2012
bcpowers33

Gene,
One hosuse at a time, we will restore the foundational principles our fathers established.
GOD Bless you my friend
BP

25 06 2012
Dee Williams

Well stated Brian. I totally agree with the information in this entire post. I was just listening to a cd from the LLR serious with Orrin Woodward and Chris Brady. There was a quote from Albert Einstein that said” We are born geniuses, and taught to be idiots”. I believe that in life, when you subscribe to the wrong information, you become stagnant in personal growth as well as other areas in our lives. Before I joined arms with this amazing business, I was subscribing to the wrong information. Chris Brady always render the quote from D.L Moody that says,” What we fear is succeeding, but what we should fear is, succeeding at something that doesn’t matter”. If we would subscribe to positive, inspiring, and LIFE changing information and apply it, versus subscribing to information or things to please our ego, then we can begin to change ourselves and set foot on the journey to changing the world. I enjoyed this post! Thank you Brian for being our courageous leader. All for One and One for All!

25 06 2012
bcpowers33

Dee,
We must become the example and live by our convictions.
bp

26 06 2012
Javier Mattos

Great post. It is amazing what passes for normal these days. It is past time to stop fitting in with everyone else. This post is a much needed reminder to me to be intentional about what I am busy doing.

30 06 2012
bcpowers33

Jav,
You are a man of faith and conviction. So proud to have you on our team…..

27 06 2012
Jeff Taff

BP,
Well, here I am staying up late past midnight once again (for the 3rd night in a row now) making the time to read through all of our leaders of LIFE’s excellent blogs and post a few thoughts of my own on them. I figured I best check yours out and couldn’t help but notice when you wrote “I’m saddened by the number of people who will agree with all the issues our nation is faced with but are too busy or not willing to become part of the solution.” You nailed that point home! My hunger for a better life…actually, my desire to live the life I’ve always wanted to will never stop me from erasing that thought from as many people’s minds as it comes up in conversation. Thanks for the positive words of encouragement and I’ll see ya this Friday. I too cannot wait for 1913 to come out!!! Ok…I better get to bed now. Night.
-Jeff Taff

27 06 2012
bcpowers33

Jeff my friend, you are an amazing young man with insight . You will influence many people . Stand strong in the gap. BP

27 06 2012
bcpowers33

Jeff,
You are an amazing young man that is going to influence thousands of people.

28 06 2012
Jeff Taff

Dear BP & LIFE Community Members,
Hey…just thought I’d post my finished “Mission Statement/Manifesto” on here for all the Musketeers (and anyone else really) to read. I HIGHLY encourage others to do so and post theirs on here too. Here’s mine:

I, Jeff Taff, take it upon myself to help restore America’s founding principles through the re-education of “truth and success,” house by house, family by family, student by student…in order to fulfill my destiny. Combining my mind, heart, and will, I AM changing this world for the better. I understand that my integrity and character will be challenged along my journey, but my courage to address wrongs in the face of fear shall always prevail. I vow to remain positive in my attitude toward my quest for truth. No excuse shall be made as failure is simply not an option. I expect, and will accomplish this goal, leading to a “Refor-vival-sance” in America, and leaving this world a better place than when I entered. This is my purpose, my mission in life, and it will be…my lasting legacy!

Anyone else care to share?
-Jeff

28 06 2012
bcpowers33

Jeff,
This is amazing! You have just raised the bar for the entire Musketeer Team. Thank you for your inspiration
Love you man
bp

15 07 2012
Roy and Brenda Hatcher

Thanks for sharing…a mission stmt read daily or weekly holds us accountable and we will be encouraging our team to incorporate a mission stmt coming out of major! Thanks!

28 06 2012
Joshua

Mr. Powers,
That was a thought provoking article. I have noticed lately that so many people are busy with all of their personal life “subscriptions”, I love that analogy. Unfortunately, all of their “subscriptions” are not helping them move forward positively, productively nor progressively. So many people are still in the same position now as they were in 5, 10 even 15 years ago! Last night at our MFC group we talked about alligning our ant and our elephant, and why so many people have difficulty accomplishing that. One of the consistent responses from our group was that people are so distracted with the long list of urgent and unimportant things. Some people even settling for good things at the expense of great things. I think that the MFC and our LIFE subscriptions will help people move forward by directing their focus on key areas in their life that they can and maybe even should improve.
Thanks for your leadership,
Joshua

28 06 2012
bcpowers33

Josh,
Thank you for the kind words and thoughts! Great to have you on our team!!
GOD Bless
Brian

28 06 2012
Brandi DesMarteaux

I agree! Anyone that I know who has chosen to get, read, listen too & follow the information from LIFE, has had success in some area of their lives. Even if u only improve one aspect of your life, isn’t it worth it?! If u saved your marriage, is it worth it? If u got out of financial debt, is it worth it? If you’ve become closer to your faith, is it worth it? If u acquired people skills which led to a promotion or st least a happy work environment, is it worth it? ABSOLUTELY!!

30 06 2012
bcpowers33

Brandi,
You are an amazing mom and you have a great personality. We are blessed to hve you and Scott on our Team.
GOD Bless, bp

28 06 2012
Steve Meixner

Great article Brian, I realized long ago that this country was headed in the wrong direction, I just didn’t know what to do about it or how. Along comes this man named Orrin Woodward into my life and I now see my chance to make a difference by following his lead. I have just as you, changed my subscriptions for the better. I am in this battle to win. One Million!!!! Steve

30 06 2012
bcpowers33

Steve,
You are one of the thousands of men and women that have served our country in the military and THANK YOU for my Freedom…
Brian

19 07 2012
Sherri Emerson

Great post BP! Interesting to think of all the subscriptions people don’t even know they subscribe for and the end result of them. I am so thankful for LIFE subscriptions- they’ve made all the difference for us. Thank you.

9 10 2012
Misty Nadeau

What an incredible post! Like Mike Gorski said, I never thought about how everything we do is a “subscription”. I have not had cable in 2 1/2+ years. At the time I was not involved in compensated communities….I just couldn’t afford it as a single mom! What a BLESSING being broke turned out to be! Through LIFE, BP, and the information I am plugged into I am getting much better and putting in my “big rocks” first. It’s funny now because I couldn’t understand how people who have cable had time for it. Then it dawned on me. They are on an “escape my reality subscription”. Almost weekly I am learning how to plug into subscriptions (newest being my BP blog subscription) and understanding how making the time in my 24 hours to listen to voices from top leaders that are going to get me the life I have always wanted. For the first time in my life, I am hungry to develop myself and get better in every area of my life. I am well aware that all the time spent on subscriptions (Fakebook, web browsing, sappy girly movies, gossip phone call sessions etc) is a thing of the past. It is a true testament when I see my 4 year old in my bed reading (on her own) and telling me “I’m reading like you mommy”, that I am on the right path. My daughter will get frustrated and I have just in the last week started telling her “don’t focus on the problem….focus on the solution”. Thank you BP for your leadership!
Misty

9 10 2012
bcpowers33

Misty,
You have the seeds of greatness that God planted in you. You are an amazing Mom and a true friend. The war is bloody and the enemies are many. Stand your ground, listen to your heart, stay focused, and go STP. That is what Cammie needs to see!!! See you in Columbus
God Bless
BP

Leave a Reply

